Friends for Life

Since 1991, Action Wellness has shown our appreciation for an individuals or individuals who, through their work, their vision, and their philanthropy have made a very real different in the lives of people living with HIV and other chronic illnesses. We have recognized them by giving them our highest honor: the Friend for Life Award.

Our Friends for Life embody our mission that “No one should face HIV or chronic illness alone.” They have given Action Wellness a significant amount of additional resources. Whether it is through a financial donation, a gift of time, or a gift of talent, these extraordinary individuals change the world we live in for the better. We could not be more grateful.

Friends for Life Honorees

1991     Frederick Haas 2000    Sara Fischer
Bertha Nash
2009   Stephen Starr
Tim Mahoney
1992     Patricia Kind 2001     Murphy Smith
Christopher Teti
2010   Ted Allen
Julie Drizen
1993     Paul Arcure 2002   Karl Krumholz 2011   Bob Schoenberg
Anna Forbes
James Littrell
1994      Bill Roberts
Jesse Milan Jr.
2003   The Geiger Family 2013   Patricia Bass
1995    James H. Bryson 2004   Adele Stein 2014   John C. Butts
John M. Loesch
1996    John Horton 2005    Mike Spangler
Barbara Rice
2015   Michael Niederman
1997    Dennis P. Green 2006    Ennes Littrell
Dolph Simons
Samuel Silver
2016    Matt Flynn
Randi Sirkin
1998    Kate Maskar 2007   Patricia Wisch 2017    Leah Chaplin
Jeanette Scott Gillison
Ken Kleinman
1999     Eileen Plato &
Carmen Traviglini
2008   John Cella 2018    Jeff Alexander
James Dougherty